Joovy Groove // Stroller Review

Umbrella strollers are essential for a growing family. When your kid has outgrown the travel system, and you need a stroller for getting around town fast, that does not take up a lot of space, many parents opt for an umbrella stroller. With so many lightweight strollers on the market it can be hard to decipher between them all. So, here is my review of the Joovy Groove umbrella stroller, one of my go-to everyday strollers.  Even though the Groove is lightweight it is still very functional.
Joovy Groove Stroller Review
Stroller Checklist:
Is the price point under $300?
Yes, the $199.99 price tag on the Joovy Groove may sound a tad high for an umbrella stroller. But, the quality and grit of this particular one is well worth the price.

Can it be folded with the seat attached?
This stroller has a seat that is permanently attached and cannot be removed therefore it is able to be folded with the seat attached.

Does it have a cup holder?
Technically, this stroller has four, YES – 4, cupholders two for the baby and two for me. The placement of the “Essential Parent Organizer” is perfect and allows me to stash all of my mommy essentials.

Are the tires foam or need air?
It makes me so happy knowing that I don’t need to worry about a flat with the Joovy Groove since the tires are foam.

Is the seat forward and rear facing?
The forward facing seat allows my baby to see the World as we stroll. The high-back and wider seat frame is perfect for toddlers and leggy preschoolers too. 20140316-110352.jpg

Is the storage space large enough to hold a bag of groceries?
The under storage is large enough for a bag of groceries and I’ve been known to hold grocery bags on each of its sturdy handles as well. This is one hefty umbrella stroller!

Can I fold it with one hand?
It takes one hand and one foot to fold. Holding a sleeping baby? No problem. Still drinking your coffee? No problem. Folding is a breeze.

Can I push it with one hand?
Pushing with one hand for any long period is a tad difficult.

Can it be used from birth?
No, the Joovy Groove stroller can accommodate a child from 3 months up to 55 lbs.

Will it fit in the trunk of my car?
With a handle height of 42.5 inches, full dimensions: 45.2 x 11.0 x 10.0, it fits nicely into the trunk of a small car.

Recently, in my Chevy Traverse, {See my car review.} I fit an open Joovy Groove — I was giving Greenie as a gift at a baby shower — along with another stroller, a filled gift bag and a few other items into my trunk!

Bonus Question: Is it easy enough for my tall husband to push?
As mentioned, the handle height is 42.5 inches high which makes pushing super comfortable for tall parents. No hunching over. No back pain. This is a great umbrella stroller compared to the others on the market, it’s perfect for travel and leisure // everyday use, for the average-sized person and tall parents alike.

Room for improvement?
Hmmm… The only thing that I would improve would be to change the dual-handles to one. I have found that having only ONE handle makes for better, single-handed, smooth steering and maneuverability. All of which come in handy when you are a new parent.

Interested in joining the Joovy Family too? Visit their “Qool” website here: Joovy

Cheers to Happy Strolling!
❤️ Jen

Mommy on the Go featuring Joovy Groove

One thought on “Joovy Groove // Stroller Review

  1. Pingback: Mommy on the Go… Joovy Groove Stroller | Dancing In Carseats

Leave a Reply

